What’s my pleasure?

This past week I had a few wonderful pleasures…

1. The Scrap Exchange….(click link to take an online tour) ….amazing!  ….wonderful! ….spent 12 bucks and got a bag full of miscellaneous stuff to use in altered art projects…this place is a warehouse full of just the sort of stuff I’m always looking for at Salvation Army and Goodwill stores… this little engine (I think) to the right was my favorite find ($2)….I was thinking of using it as a top to a wind-chime ….now I’m kind of thinking of making it a base to a steampunk lamp….

2. Moonberries Frozen Yogurt….build your own yogurt…charged by weight once you’re done which can be a bit deadly to the waistline …last visit I made a combo of “cake batter” and chocolate yogurt, added butterfingers, M&Ms, chocolate and marshmallow syrups ….soooo yummmmmmy.  There’s one now open in Charlotte too…so for those of you (you know who you are) in that area, go check it out…that’s an order!

3. Samuel Beckett….yes…I still love him…sorry former thesis adviser/professor who commanded “STAY away from Beckett. Read Ibsen.”  Yeah.  Right….Would Ibsen have a fantastic footnote like this?

Much valuable space has been saved, in this work, that would otherwise have been lost, by avoidance of the plethoric reflexive pronoun after say.” –Beckett,

4. And last but certainly not least, our annual county library books sale….I had a mission this year to find books related to the Civil War…all I had to do was walk over to the history section, mumble something about the Civil War next to someone and soon enough I had two guys recommending and fetching all sorts of books…one guy was even so kind as to find me superior copies of books he’d already brought to me….they really pointed me in the right direction with these books and I can’t wait to read them.  On my second day at the sale I focused on fiction…gave myself ONE small suitcase and one hour to fill it.  Mission accomplished with time to spare.

Leave a Reply

