Practice makes …mediocre

The point is to keep drawing in order to improve….I think I’ve made it to level “mediocre” but that’s better than where I started….For a while I’ve had a dream/goal/plan of sketching or painting something every single day.  Practice practice practice….This week I’ve been more productive so of course now my writing is suffering because I’m busy sketching and gluing stuff to plastic doll heads….

So this week I did a sketch in pencil and one in charcoal (which I’ve not used in twenty years or more)….I’ve practiced eyes the most….I think I’m getting better at that…noses have been my challenge this week…I think I’ve improved with the charcoal drawing…lips and matching eyebrows I’ll

charcoal...much better nose ...still needs work..
charcoal…much better nose …still needs work….I think the nose and mouth are off center…

worry about next week….

pencil sketch...I think the right eyeball looks great...but the eyes are uneven and the nose is pinched..the mouth crooked...but the hair and brows look good..
pencil sketch…I think the right eyeball looks great…but the eyes are uneven and the nose is pinched..the mouth crooked…but the hair and brows look good..
Leave a Reply

