New art studio

Photo Jun 05, 10 00 16 AMI’m converting a large basement room into my art studio. (I always want to put art in quotation marks.) I’ve had a lot of shouts from the harsh inner critic asking, “WHY THE FUCK do YOOOOOUUUUU need an ‘art’ studio you talent-less fuck?”…..I ignore her and push on with building the art studio…..build it and they’ll come ….dress for the job you want, not the one you have etc etc and so forth and so on……

I decided on yellow for the room because it’s cheery. It seems like it would inspire creativity. I’m leaving one wall blank so that I can paint graffiti all over it.  I’ll post some updates as it goes along.

Leave a Reply

